James Beard Award Chef & Restaurant Finalists Announced This AM | CookingDistrict.com

James Beard Award Chef & Restaurant Finalists Announced This AM

The 2010 JBA Finalists were announced this morning in New Orleans. The Awards will be held May 3rd.

Best Chef: Northwest

Naomi Pomeroy

Andy Ricker

Ethan Stowell

Cathy Whims

Jason Wilson

Best Chef: Pacific

Michael Cimarusti

Jeremy Fox

David Kinch

Matt Molina

Michael Tusk

Best Chef: Southwest

Bryan Caswell

Saipin Chutima

Ryan Hardy

Claude Le Tohic

Rick Moonen

Best Chef: South

Zach Bell

Scott Boswell

John Harris

Christopher Hastings

Michael Schwartz Best

Best Chef: Southeast

Hugh Acheson

Sean Brock

Linton Hopkins

Andrea Reusing

Bill Smith

Best Chef: Mid-Atlantic

Cathal Armstrong

Jeff Michaud

Peter Pastan

Michael Solomonov

Bryan Voltaggio

Best Chef: New York City

Michael Anthony

Wylie Dufresne

Gabrielle Hamilton

Daniel Humm

Michael White

Best Chef: Northeast

Clark Frasier and Mark Gaier

Peter X. Kelly

Michael Leviton

Tony Maws

Marc Orfaly

Best Chef: Midwest

Isaac Becker

Gerard Craft

Colby Garrelts

Alexander Roberts

Lenny Russo

Chef: Great Lakes

Michael Carlson

Koren Grieveson

Arun Sampanthavivat

Bruce Sherman

Alex Young

Rising Star Chef of the Year Award

Timothy Hollingsworth

Johnny Monis

Grégory Pugin

Gabriel Rucker

Sue Zemanick

Outstanding Pastry Chef Award

Amanda Cook

Michelle Gayer

Kamel Guechida

Nicole Plue

Mindy Segal

Best New Restaurant


Flour + Water


Locanda Verde



Outstanding Service Award


Joël Robuchon at MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

La Grenouille

Michael Mina


Outstanding Restaurateur Award

Tom Douglas

Pat Kuleto

Keith McNally

Richard Melman

Stephen Starr

Outstanding Restaurant Award




Highlands Bar & Grill


Outstanding Chef Award

José Andrés

Tom Colicchio

Gary Danko

Suzanne Goin

Charles Phan
Source: Grub Street


No documents found

Sign In to post a comment.